67th Emmy Awards Interactive Media Peer Group’s Celebration of Excellence

Last night, the Television Academy hosted the 67th Emmy® Awards Interactive Media Peer Group’s Celebration of Excellence at the Montage Beverly Hills. This year’s exclusive reception was hosted by Television Academy Governors Seth R. Shapiro and Marc Johnson, along with ceremony host Aisha Tyler (The Talk).

Special guests included Jay Duplass (Transparent), Mark Duplass (Togetherness), Brent Bailey, Joanna Sotomura, Dayeanne Hutton, and Bernie Su (cast of Emma Approved) and more.

The Television Academy also announced juried award winners for the 67th Emmy® Awards in the categories of Animation, Costumes for a Variety Program or Special, Motion Design and Interactive Media. The juried awards will be presented during the Creative Arts Emmy Awards ceremony on Saturday, September 12.

Outstanding Individual Achievement in Animation

 Adventure Time “Walnuts & Rain” • Cartoon Network • Cartoon Network Studios

Tom Herpich, Storyboard Artist

Gravity Falls “Not What He Seems” • Disney XD • Disney Television Animation

Alonso Ramirez Ramos, Storyboard Artist

King Star King “Fat Frank’s Fantasy Lounge” • Adult Swim • Titmouse, Inc.

JJ Villard, Character Design

Over The Garden Wall • Cartoon Network • Cartoon Network Studios

Nick Cross, Production Design

Robot Chicken “Robot Chicken’s Bitch Pudding Special” • Adult Swim • A Stoopid Buddy Stoodios Production in association with Stoopid Monkey and Williams Street

Bradley Schaffer, Character Animation

Tome of the Unknown • CartoonNetwork.com • Cartoon Network Studios

Nick Cross, Background Painter

Tome of the Unknown CartoonNetwork.com • Cartoon Network Studios

Chris Tsirgiotis, Background Layout Designer

Outstanding Costumes For A Variety Program Or A Special

Drunk History “Hollywood” • Comedy Central • Gary Sanchez Productions

Christina Mongini, Costume Designer

Cassandra Conners, Costume Supervisor 

Super Bowl XLIX Halftime Show Starring Katy Perry • NBC • NFL Network

Marina Toybina, Costume Designer

Courtney Webster, Assistant Costume Designer

Outstanding Motion Design

How We Got To Now With Steven Johnson • PBS • Nutopia, BBC Worldwide Productions

Miles Presland Donovan, Creative Producer

Luke Best, Art Director/Illustrator

Peter Mellor, Animation Director

Chris Sayer, Animator

Outstanding Creative Achievement In Interactive Media

 Multiplatform Storytelling

Archer Scavenger Hunt FX Networks • FX Productions

Tim Farrell, Transmedia Director

Mark Paterson, Transmedia Lead

The Singles Project Bravo Digital in association with all3media, Goodbye Pictures and Lime Pictures • Bravo

Bravo Digital

Bravo Production


Goodbye Pictures

Lime Pictures

Original Interactive Program

Emma Approved • YouTube.com/Pemberley Digital • Pemberley Digital, Kin Community

Bernie Su, Executive Producer

Tamara Krinsky, Story Editor

Alexandra Edwards, Transmedia Producer & Writer

Tracy Bitterolf, Producer

Kate Rorick, Co-Executive Producer

AMEX Unstaged: Taylor Swift Experience • americanexpress.com/unstagedapp • RadicalMedia, American Express

Taylor Swift, Artist/Executive Producer

American Express


Social TV Experience

@midnight With Chris Hardwick • Comedy Central • Comedy Central, Funny or Die, Nerdist Industries, Serious Business, Aloha Productions, Garant Lennon Productions, Brillstein Entertainment Partners

Chris Hardwick, Host/Executive Producer

Jack Martin, Executive Producer

Joe Farrell, Executive Producer

Jason U. Nadler, Executive Producer

Myke Furhman, Multiplatform Producer

The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon • Universal Television and Broadway Video • NBC

Gavin Purcell, Producer

Marina Cockenberg, Director of Social Media

Jimmy Fallon, Host

Christine Friar, Social Producer

Felicia Daniels, NBC.com

User Experience And Visual Design

Sleepy Hollow Virtual Reality Experience • FOX • A FOX Broadcasting Company production in association with Secret Location

Robin Benty, Executive Producer

Secret Location

Noam Dromi, Producer

Jay Williams, Executive Producer

FOX Broadcasting Company

Juried categories require all entrants to be screened by a panel of professionals in the peer group, with the possibility of one, more than one or no entry being awarded an Emmy.  As a consequence, there are no nominees, but instead a one-step evaluation and voting procedure.  Deliberations include an open discussion of each entrant’s work, with a thorough review of the merits of awarding the Emmy. At the conclusion of each deliberation, the jury considers the question, “Is this entry worthy of an Emmy award – yea or nay?” Only those with unanimous approval win.

The 2015 Creative Arts Emmy Awards will be executive-produced by Bob Bain, and an edited version will be broadcast Saturday, September 19 at 8pm ET/PT and 10:30pm ET/PT on FXX. They also will be streamed in their entirety on Emmys.com, Yahoo.com and FOX.com at noon PT/3pm ET on Sunday, September 20, prior to Yahoo’s Emmy preshow and the “second screen experience” Backstage LIVE! program, produced in tandem with the Emmy telecast on FOX.