Emmy Awards Costume Design Nominee Reception

Last night, the Television Academy hosted the 67th Emmy Awards Costume Design Nominee Reception at the FIDM Museum. This year’s celebration was hosted by Television Academy Peer Group Governors Sue Bub and Terry Ann Gordon and FIDM Museum. The evening consisted of a certification with this year’s nominees and special guests, and launched the FIDM Museum’s Ninth Annual Outstanding Art of Television Costume Design Exhibition. 

67th Emmy Awards nominees in attendance included Ivy Heather Thaide (Assistant Costume Designer, The Mindy Project), Jenny Eagan (Costume Designer, Olive Kitteridge), Lisa Padovani (Costume Designer, Gotham), Lou Eyrich (Costume Designer, American Horror Story), Marie Schley (Costume Designer, Transparent) and Salvador Perez (Costume Designer, The Mindy Project).

Additional attendees included special guests Alonzo Wilson (Costume Designer, Manhattan), Bruce Rosenblum (Television Academy Chairman and CEO), Christopher Lawrence (Costume Designer, Ray Donovan), Clark Gregg (Actor, Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.), Eduardo Castro (Costume Designer, One Upon a TimeElizabeth Henstridge (Actress, Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.), Ellen Mirojnick (Costume Designer, The Knick), Giovanna Ottobre-Melton (Costume Designer, Marvel’s Agent Carter), Janet Montgomery (Actress, SalemJennifer Bryan (Costume Designer, Better Call Saul), Joseph Porro (Costume Designer, Salem & The Lizzie Borden Chronicles), Maury McIntyre (Television Academy President & COO), Nick Verreos (FIDM Spokesperson/Fashion Designer), Simon Kassianides (Actor, Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.) and more.

Photo Credit: Invision for Television Academy/AP Images

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.